MLB Baseball

#45
Gerrit Cole
ERA W-L K
2.99 7-2 117
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 9/8/1990 Birthplace: Newport Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Pirates (2011)


Latest News
July 2 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE1:43 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 7-2, allowing two runs on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Cleveland Guardians 13-4 on Saturday. Cole struck out six, ending the game with a 2.99 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 25 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Gerrit Cole fell to 6-2, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 3-0 on Saturday. Cole struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.99 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 20 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Gerrit Cole allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 7.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Monday. Cole struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 6-1, allowing five hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-0 on Tuesday. Cole struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Gerrit Cole allowed seven runs on eight hits and two walks in 2.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-7 on Thursday. Cole struck out three, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 5-1, allowing two hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Detroit Tigers 13-0 on Friday. Cole struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 5-1, allowing two hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Detroit Tigers 13-0 on Friday. Cole struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 28 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Gerrit Cole allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Saturday. Cole struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Gerrit Cole fell to 4-1, allowing five runs on seven hits in 8.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Monday. Cole struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 18 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 4-0, allowing two runs on six hits in 7.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Wednesday. Cole struck out five, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 3-0, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-4 on Friday. Cole struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Gerrit Cole allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Texas Rangers 2-1 on Sunday. Cole struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 2-0, allowing five hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-0 on Saturday. Cole struck out six, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 1-0, allowing four hits and one walk over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Cleveland Guardians 10-2 on Sunday. Cole struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Gerrit Cole allowed two runs on one hit and five walks in 1.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Tuesday. Cole struck out three, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Gerrit Cole allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Wednesday. Cole struck out six, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Gerrit Cole allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Friday. Cole struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Pit 10 7 0 - 0 19 19 0 117.1 109 43 42 7 28 0 100 1.17 3.22
2014 Pit 11 5 0 - 0 22 22 0 138.0 127 58 56 11 40 1 138 1.21 3.65
2015 Pit 19 8 0 - 0 32 32 0 208.0 183 71 60 11 44 1 202 1.09 2.60
2016 Pit 7 10 0 - 0 21 21 1 116.0 131 57 50 7 36 3 98 1.44 3.88
2017 Pit 12 12 0 - 0 33 33 0 203.0 199 98 96 31 55 1 196 1.25 4.26
2018 Hou 15 5 0 - 0 32 32 1 200.1 143 68 64 19 64 0 276 1.03 2.88
2019 Hou 20 5 0 - 0 33 33 0 212.1 142 66 59 29 48 0 326 0.89 2.50
2020 NYY 7 3 0 - 0 12 12 2 73.0 53 27 23 14 17 0 94 0.96 2.84
2021 NYY 16 8 0 - 0 30 30 2 181.1 151 69 65 24 41 0 243 1.06 3.23
2022 NYY 7 2 0 - 0 16 16 0 93.1 68 31 31 14 26 0 117 1.01 2.99
Career 124 65 0 - 0 250 250 6 1542.2 1306 588 546 167 399 6 1790 1.11 3.19

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Pit 19 34 3 7 0 0 0 5 1 14 0 0 .206 .229 .206
2014 Pit 23 46 3 8 0 0 1 2 2 17 0 0 .174 .208 .239
2015 Pit 33 60 5 9 0 0 0 2 2 28 0 0 .150 .177 .150
2016 Pit 21 40 3 8 1 0 1 3 0 19 0 0 .200 .220 .300
2017 Pit 34 55 3 9 1 0 1 3 1 21 0 0 .164 .179 .236
2018 Hou 32 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Hou 33 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 253 251 17 41 2 0 3 15 6 112 0 0 .163 .186 .207

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Pit Total 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.0 5 3 3 2 2 0 10 2.45
    LDS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.0 5 3 3 2 2 0 10 2.45
2015 Pit Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 6 4 4 2 1 0 4 7.20
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 6 4 4 2 1 0 4 7.20
2018 Hou Total 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 13.0 9 6 5 1 2 0 17 3.46
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 3 1 1 1 0 0 12 1.29
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 6 5 4 0 2 0 5 6.00
2019 Hou Total 4 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 36.2 21 7 7 4 11 0 47 1.72
    LDS 2 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 15.2 6 1 1 1 3 0 25 0.57
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 4 0 0 0 5 0 7 0.00
    WS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 14.0 11 6 6 3 3 0 15 3.86
2020 NYY Total 2 0 0 - 0 3 3 0 18.1 13 6 6 4 4 1 30 2.95
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 6 2 2 1 0 0 13 2.57
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.1 7 4 4 3 4 1 17 3.18
2021 NYY Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.0 4 3 3 2 2 0 3 13.50
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.0 4 3 3 2 2 0 3 13.50
Career 8 5 0 - 0 14 14 0 86.0 58 29 28 15 22 1 111 2.93

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Pit Total 2 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 2 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2015 Pit Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Hou Total 5 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 14 8 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 4 0 0 .125 .125 .125


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 747 101 95 97.8 49.31
Curveball 133 86 78 82.9 8.78
Slider 317 91 83 88.4 20.92
Changeup 137 93 86 89.9 9.04
Cut Fastball 181 95 88 92.2 11.95

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.