MLB Baseball

#39
Corbin Burnes
ERA W-L K
2.36 7-4 124
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 10/22/1994 Birthplace: Bakersfield, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Brewers (2016)


Latest News
July 1 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Corbin Burnes improved to 7-4, allowing one run on one hit and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 19-2 on Friday. Burnes struck out five, ending the game with a 2.36 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
June 25 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Corbin Burnes improved to 6-4, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 7.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Saturday. Burnes struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Corbin Burnes improved to 5-4, allowing two hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0 on Monday. Burnes struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Corbin Burnes improved to 4-4, allowing two runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the New York Mets 10-2 on Wednesday. Burnes struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Corbin Burnes improved to 4-4, allowing two runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the New York Mets 10-2 on Wednesday. Burnes struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 9 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Corbin Burnes fell to 3-4, allowing three runs - one earned - on three hits and four walks in 4.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-3 on Thursday. Burnes struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 3 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Corbin Burnes fell to 3-3, allowing five runs on eight hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Diego Padres 7-0 on Friday. Burnes struck out six, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 29 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Corbin Burnes improved to 3-2, allowing two hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-0 on Sunday. Burnes struck out 11, ending the game with a 1.95 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 25 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Corbin Burnes improved to 2-2, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Tuesday. Burnes struck out five, ending the game with a 2.18 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 18 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed four runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Wednesday. Burnes struck out five, ending the game with a 2.26 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 13 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed one run on five hits in 7.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Friday. Burnes struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.77 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Corbin Burnes fell to 1-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Saturday. Burnes struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 1 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Corbin Burnes fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-0 on Sunday. Burnes struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Monday. Burnes struck out 11, ending the game with a 1.75 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Corbin Burnes improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on four hits in 7.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Tuesday. Burnes struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Wednesday. Burnes struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Mil 7 0 1 - 2 30 0 0 38.0 27 11 11 4 11 2 35 1.00 2.61
2019 Mil 1 5 1 - 1 32 4 0 49.0 70 52 48 17 20 0 70 1.84 8.82
2020 Mil 4 1 0 - 0 12 9 0 59.2 37 15 14 2 24 0 88 1.02 2.11
2021 Mil 11 5 0 - 0 28 28 0 167.0 123 47 45 7 34 0 234 0.94 2.43
2022 Mil 7 4 0 - 0 16 16 0 99.1 66 29 26 12 25 0 124 0.92 2.36
Career 30 15 2 - 3 118 57 0 413.0 323 154 144 42 114 2 551 1.06 3.14

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mil 30 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2019 Mil 32 7 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .286 .286 .286
2021 Mil 28 52 1 8 0 0 0 4 3 26 0 0 .154 .200 .154
Career 118 59 1 10 0 0 0 4 3 28 0 0 .169 .210 .169

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Mil Total 1 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 9.0 4 2 2 0 1 0 11 2.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.0 3 2 2 0 1 0 6 3.60
2021 Mil Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 2 0 0 0 3 0 6 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 2 0 0 0 3 0 6 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 7 1 0 15.0 6 2 2 0 4 0 17 1.20

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Mil Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 119 98 94 96.2 7.42
Curveball 288 85 79 82.1 17.96
Slider 166 92 83 87.5 10.35
Changeup 118 93 87 90.3 7.36
Cut Fastball 913 98 91 94.9 56.92

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.